9/9/13:  A year and a half in the making, "Kick Off Your Muddy Boots" is finished and set for a January 2014 release to coincide with a National and International radio promotion.  Twelve original songs by Geoff Hansplant (one with bandmate Julie Myers) build upon the "Pilgrim's Progress" album and take the new band, Dirt Track Racer into a decidedly more Americana feel.  The Piedmont Blues are always a vital part of Geoff's work, but now we get to hear some roots rock vibes and electric lead and slide guitar.  Paul Deck returns on all things percussion and the band welcomes Nick Terramani on upright and electric bass and Julie Myers on violin, vocals, piano and B3.  Pictured below, it's Paul, Julie, Geoff and Nick.  More info to come as the fall progresses.

1/12/12: Geoff Hansplant returns to Forge Recording later this winter to begin work on "Kick Off Your Muddy Boots," his sophomore release with Twilight Tango.  Joined by Paul Deck on drums, Julie Myers on piano, Hammond B3 and violin and Nick Terramani on upright and electric bass, Geoff's Piedmont style guitar develops in new directions as he embraces a set of twelve new songs.  There may also be some electric guitar as well.  Rehearsals are underway and the crew are excited to lay down tracks.